Why aren’t all wines vegan?

While a fine wine can be organic, it cannot be vegan. To “fine” a wine, winemakers add a fining agent to the freshly pressed juice. Common fining agents used in winemaking often contain animal-derived products, which include casein (milk protein), albumin (egg white), isinglass (fish bladder), and gelatin, none of which are vegan-friendly. 

Although the terms “vegan” and “organic” may go hand in hand, in the case of wine, this notion does not hold up. To our vegan friends, be attentive and always check the label or ask us directly.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search